Recommend me an insurer

Penniless

Visit site
So what insurance company offers (and pays out!!) for damage done by your own dog? I'm having a dispute with Pet Plan at the moment and need to reinsure one of my dogs and take out new insurance on the puppy, but unless Pet Plan agree to meet my claim - which their underwriters have said "no" to, then I will cancel my policies with them and look elswhere. Any recommendations?

Penniless

Visit site
[ QUOTE ]
Animal friends is a good company to use, we used them when i worked at a rescue centre, they do a lot of work to support charities.

[/ QUOTE ]

Will google them in - have never heard of them. Need to get pup insured as soon as (or rather my property) - he's got hold of a saddle today!!!!

Willow1

Visit site
Is this damage to third party property you are looking for?
I work in insurance and don't know of any pet policy that will pay out for damage to your own/family property. The cover is usually for any damage/injury you pet may cause to a third party, ie, if your dog damages your friends saddle that would probably be covered, but damage to your own would not.

genie

Visit site
well we just had a load of grief from norwich union re car insurance.would never ever use them again! maybe all insurance companies are as bad as one another.okay when they take your money but wriggle out of it any way they can when you put in a claim?

Penniless

Visit site