Things that your " Horsey Kids " Say that make you laugh!

showpony

Visit site
I'll start it off...
Yesterday my 6yo was @ pony camp - instructor had a word with me after....
Bless, she had asked her to trot in a certain place ( Horse she was riding has a very tough mouth due to being pulled & sawed about the place by total beginners over the years....
My daughter couldnt make the turn & hense ended up jumping a 2ft jump:rolleyes:
Instructor asked why she jumped the jump & wait for this my just gone 6year old said " Well I was on a good line & it would have been wrong to pull her out" :eek::D ( Instructor agreed - LOL )

Lexie81

Visit site
That's the kind of thing my 9 year old would say! She is nuts about jumping and she and her pony are as mad as each other!!!

Not really funny but pretty impressive....we went with a friend to take her young horse for her first lesson with a top dressage trainer.
Friend started warming her mare up and my 9 year pipes up 'she looks a bit lame behind' I couldn't see anything 'seriously mum look at her off hind she looks like she isn't stepping through' sssshh I said.

Next thing trainer pulls my friend into the middle and says ' your mare is lame behind, looks like her off hind' I was stunned! She Mare is off to the vets for lameness work up :( and daughter is smug!

racingdemon

www.facebook.com
While watching me ride - Mummy.... Your corners aren't balanced (he's 5!!)

While I'm running beside him (he's just coming off the lead rein) mummy, you are too slow, it is so much better without you!

They are hilarious!!

Lexie81

Visit site
Ha racingdemon I was never fast enough to keep put with my daughter when she was tiny so she refused to go on the lead rein once she was about 4 and discovered her need for speed lol!

showpony

Visit site