Trailer courses and test

moodymare1987

Visit site
Right so i am looking at doing my trailer test either later on this year or next year. Just curious on prices for courses.
I have no experience of pulling a trailer what so ever so would be a total novice.
Roughly how many hours did people tend to need. And how did you find the test.
Thanks in advance

ROG

Visit site
Right so i am looking at doing my trailer test either later on this year or next year. Just curious on prices for courses.
I have no experience of pulling a trailer what so ever so would be a total novice.
Thanks in advance

Near me in Leicester at a LGV training company most novices do it over 3 half days with test on day 3 for about £650 all inclusive

Where in UK are you looking to train?

The B+E test
No medical or theory test required
Read a number plate from a certain distance
VIDEO - Show Me Tell Me Questions VIDEO - Show Me Tell Me Questions - usually 5
The next three can be in any order:-
VIDEO - Reversing Exercise VIDEO - Reversing Exercise - done in test centre grounds if test conducted from practical test centre - some tests are now being done from training school grounds
DSA REVERSING TEST AREA DIAGRAM DSA REVERSING TEST AREA DIAGRAM
VIDEO - Uncouple/couple up VIDEO - Uncouple/couple up - done in test centre grounds if test conducted from practical test centre - some tests are now being done from training school grounds
One hour road drive - includes the independent drive and is done virtually the same as the basic car test

The trailer must now be loaded with 600 kgs of sand bags or a 1000 kgs water IBC for the test so most companies are now training with that weight in the trailer
https://www.gov.uk/new-laden-testing-rules-for-driving-test-vehicles

Well explained here

DISCLAIMER - I have no connection to any companies which may be featured in those videos