What are you?

What do you think about men playing hockey?

• Total voters

LEC

Opinions are like bum holes, everyone has one.
Visit site
I am not a pro as I do not make an income from horses but I would consider myself experienced. Do not know if I come across like I think I am though!
grin.gif

burtie

Visit site
Tough one, hovered between experienced and happy amateur, went for experienced one as I suppose I do train and teach and charge for it in my spare time so should at least pretend to be experienced
grin.gif
tongue.gif

kerrylou123

Visit site
i put happy amateur, as im by no means a pro, but have been around horses long enough to know what to do in particular situations, but am always on the look out for good advice!

KatB

Visit site
I've put experienced because I have had alot of experience with different types of horses in different disciplines, and seen alot of different methods used. However, I still know I have alot to learn, and alot of people will use completely different methods as another person with same level of experience through choice as opposed to lack of knowledge?

Horses are a constant learning curve IMO!!
grin.gif

Tia

Visit site
[ QUOTE ]
but am always on the look out for good advice!

[/ QUOTE ]

That never changes no matter how experienced or novice you are though. I am always seeking more information on new techniques/understanding horses better etc.

I do have my own style though as the years experience has taught me that what I do does work......however occasionally a different tactic is required. No-one ever knows everything.

KateStartin

Visit site
I put experienced. I make my living from horses so i suppose in that respect i could be a pro but there seems a huge gap between me and many others out there!