What to do with owner of horse i loan going against us

Katie Dexter

New User
Visit site
Ive been loaning this horse for 3 months now, we’ve been happy and thought it was a full loan agreement on part livery, i did either mornings or evenings and her owners and also the owners of the yard would do her the other time. Well, everything was perfect until we found out it was a part loan agreement, ok thats fine im still coming up daily and doing all the right jobs and more and riding. Then found out one of the owners friends would be hacking her out a couple times per week, apparently so she would be better behaved on hacks, which i could do but i went with it due to they own her (i pay £25 pw + farrier) then they say they are now part loaning her to someone else alongside me.. for no reason at all, wasnt like they needed help with her as all they do with her in turn her in or out and give her her feed. I do the right amount of riding ect. So suddenly there are 2 different people other than me riding her, when we agreed on just me, me not feeling its fair for her to be ridden 2x per day (im still up same amount of days, this new loaner doesnt do any jobs, just uses my nets for the next day so im in less of a rush) feeling a bit annoyed since her care and exercise is up to me.. id buy a horse if i could but too much money! And i cant leave her for 1. I adore her and 2. Therw arent any other horses available. Should i talk to her owners about it and what can i say without sounding rude, as they are the ones going against the agreement, but i dont want to annoy them. I need help!

bonny

Visit site
I assume you have nothing in writing ? It doesn’t sound like you have a horse on loan, more of a share and I’m afraid if you want to call all the shots you need a horse on full loan to you but then you would also have to pay all the costs. Sounds like you need to sit down and have a frank discussion with the owner about exactly where you stand

JennBags

HHOSS Wonder Woman