Woof Wear long yard boots

Lexi_

Visit site
If you own a pair, would you mind letting me know if:

a) they're good in the mud
b) they're suitable for those of us with wide calves

I'm not looking for something to ride in, just for yard work and the muddy trek up to the field and am pondering getting a pair of these rather than another pair of wellies.

All thoughts and experiences gratefully received :)

bumper

Visit site
They are brilliant in the mud, but will leak slightly through the top fastening part if you have to hose them down They are very adjustable in the leg so more than suitable for wide calves. I only stopped using mine when my terrier chewed one of the plastic fixings! However, I since was given a pair of "Chore" boots from the Muck Boot Company, and find that they are warmer, and are completely waterproof. They are neoprene lined, and neoprene on the leg too, so are also flexible for wide calves.

AntxGeorgiax

Visit site
I have no experience of these boots but I would definitely recommend the ones I have.
They are by a brand called cabbotswood, and are essentially cheap dubarry's, they seem to naturally have a wide calf although they are adjustable (it's a buckle on the side of the leg) I am normally wide calf, but I find with these I can have thick socks on too if I wish without being too tight! mine are all leather, padded inside and have a lovely comfy foot part, and the best part is they are 100% waterproof! And at £55 I rate them!

Hoof_Prints

Visit site
I have a pair, to be honest they do my head in, as just walking through wet grass makes my feet soaking wet :( in dry weather they are great though and very comfy. They fit both my small calves and my aunt's more normal sized calves well, if you can put up with changing to wellies for walking through muddy fields then i'd get them- as they are so warm and comfy to ride in !

Lexi_

Visit site