Would anyone be interested? Looking for a share horse

Umbongo

Visit site
Hello!

I am just wondering whether or not some of you owners/sharers do so on an as and when basis?

Basically I have been riding for about 17 years. Worked in riding schools, racing yards etc. Have shared/loaned in the past etc.
My last share ended September last year as the owner went to university and sold the horse. I have since had a bit of a break as I have started a new job and am getting married soon.

Now I am starting to really miss it again, and after my wedding I will have a lot of free time on my hands.

HOWEVER......
My job involves shift work and sometimes quite long hours. I can't commit to set days each week, and sometimes not even every week. Some weeks I could ride every day, some weeks I can't at all.....it all depends on how my rota works out.

I also cannot afford much of a contribution/if at all. I do not earn very much in my job and live in North London, so can only just manage my rent and bills etc. However I feel that I do have experience and am happy to ride young/green/nappy horses....although as I get older I would prefer something a little more straight forward. I am happy to muck out, hay, feed etc. I visit and ride in all weathers, even if I am ill or tired...not just when the sun is shining!

I am not sure if some people would be happy with this sort of arrangement, as I know the reason for most shares is lack of time or money. I don't have any horsey friends in the area to see if I can ride their horses sometimes, and I can't afford riding lessons. Where I lived before I was inundated with offers of riding and never had this problem!

I don't know whether I should post a wanted ad, or would I just be wasting my time?!

teapot

Visit site