Would it be a good idea to advertise myself as someone who could exercise horses?

horseless jorge!

Visit site
So hey. I'm Jorge. I'm 19 and, as you can tell, horseless.

I'm currently studying for my National Diploma in Equine Management at college, and have unfortunately (just today) walked out of my call center job due to unnecessary stress and noooo time whatsoever.

I was loaning a TB mare, 9yo and a little hot, but she had to be sadly sold due to having arthritis cause by her heavy racing days when she ws just 2yo. I'm now not looking for another horse to loan and certainly not looking to buy (but people sure are throwing them at me haha!) but I am missing horses.
I ride at college (have just started back after two months off due to a smashed collarbone and tonsillitis), and am good with sharp horses, lazy horses, naughty horses etc.

Do you think there's any point in me advertising myself as someone who is able to horse-sit (I'm capable of getting to yards, mucking out, riding, bringing in and feeding etc) and exercise? I'd only ask a smaall fee, depending on how far away from me they were, but I'd mostly do it for the fun.

Think there would be any point?

PonyIAmNotFood

Visit site
Thanks for asking this as I want to do this over summer so will be interested in what people come back with. (north west area btw in case anyone knows of anyone :p )

katherine1975

Visit site
I'm sure there are people that would like their horses excercised. I have a friend who rides for me but I don't pay her, not sure that you would get paid. I know quite a few people who would ride my horses for free.

AmyMay

Situation normal
Visit site
I used to have someone exercise my horse over the winter months for me - and it was a godsend.

They were fully insured, though - and this is something you need to take in to consideration.

She was a racing 'lass', so could ride anything - which made her services indispensible:)

horseless jorge!

Visit site