Yeah Thanks Tart!!!!

happyhack

Visit site
I was out riding a friends mare last night, a 16.2hh grey ID thats a little nervous in traffic, and was just returning to the yard when a white van came towards us, nothing out of the ordinary there. It had two rattling ladders on the top-very scary!! I pulled into a passing place whilst trying to calm the mare down. The van continued at the same speed (above th limit of 30 in the village) and as he approached i could see he was on his mobile. he wound down his window and instead of the polite and grateful thank you i was expecting, he said "yeah, thanks-tart!!!" I just stood there open mouthed in shock!! I have been riding the same route for the past 4 years and have never ever come across such rudeness!! I just wish i had taken the company name down!!

Has anyone else come across anyone like this!!

riotgirl

Visit site
How rude! What an ar$e. Dread to think what he would have said if you hadn't pulled into the passing place
mad.gif

miamibear

Visit site
Unbelievable!! really!!

Havent come across anything like this before but i do find its the farmer types in their cars that dont slow, although they always slow in their tractors!

Never mind.

horsegirl

Visit site
Well I was riding my extremely spooky TB around some quiet roads and even non horsey people should have been able to see he was very jumpy but still a load of people got into their car and waited (prob not deliberate) until I was alongside before starting their engine - we had a good jump and a charge off down the road at that.