A stallion for Grace?

_jetset_

Visit site
Grace is going to the vets on Monday, so if it is bad news and time off then I have made the decision to put her into foal at the beginning of spring. I have always thought something like Jazz would compliment her, but as I am relatively new to this breeding game (I only just managed to get Troy to 6 months without having a breakdown) and would really appreciate more experienced breeders' advice.

This is Grace at the last competition she did (the Areas). She is out of an ex-racing mare by Ginola du Rezidal (out of a KWPN Class 1 Grade A SJ mare, by Greeton du Rezidal http://www.allbreedpedigree.com/greeton+du+rezidal2).

25thAugust20074.jpg

25thAugust20076.jpg

25thAugust20072.jpg

25thAugust200711.jpg

Thank you for all of your help in advance
smile.gif

volatis

www.volatis.co.uk
She's a nice type of mare, what is the TB part of her pedigree out of interest?
I am guessing it might be flat racing/sprinter type blood as she is built a little downhill and that is the main thing I'd want to address in picking a stallion for her.
In her way of going how is her hind leg - do you want a quicker and more active hind leg?

_jetset_

Visit site
I don't know much about her Mum as unfortunately she was sent to the sales when she didn't produce the good so to speak, but she was flat racing we think.

I would definitely like something that had an active hind leg. Grace has certainly enough bounce and spring from behind, and for her stage of work (Prelim and Novice) has a bit too much sometimes so we are trying to contain it as she gets quite excited when we start doing more 'sitting down and pushing' work. But by choosing something that would further this could only improve her movement.

volatis

www.volatis.co.uk
do you know what her mothers name was?