FOX HUNTING OPINIONS PLEASE- Pro and Anti

ellie1988

New User
Visit site
Firstly hi, as you can see i'm new to the forum. I'm an A-level student, i own 5 horses and live on a farm with lots of animals- 4 dogs, 8 cats, 60 free range hens and 700 lambing ewes.

I have been asked to conduct a survey for Leisure Studies at school and chose to do fox hunting.

Please could you all give your opinions on....
1. fox hunting in general
2. how you feel the ban has effected hunting
3. finally how you are actually involved with hunting
(e.g. do you regularly hunt).

I would be very grateful for any and as many opinions, it would be a huge help.

Thanks loads, Ellie :)

rrose

Visit site
im more against than for

1. fox hunting in genral i feel is a horrible sport. why drive the fox so much that it is nackard so it can be mutilated by hounds!!! fair enough people says 'its the thrill of the chase' .. whats fun about that??

2. the ban hasn't helped at all... people are still hunting. although i am unaware of what has been banned nowdays as it keeps changing!!

3. im not involved and i dont want to be!! a mock hunt *or whatever its called* then yes i would. im not out there to kill wilds foxes!! what people dont get its apart of the food chain!!!

xx

MillionDollar

Visit site
Hi and welcome to the forum.

I'm definitely For, i also live on a farm!

1. Fox hunting is the best way of controlling the pest. Shooting, poisoning and snaring only leads to a lot more pain.

2. The ban is useless, thank god.

3. I hunt regularly.

Hope this helps.

buckybee

Visit site
1 - I think its the least cruel way of fox control. Its a way of life for thousands of people and fantastic fun!!