Has anyone ever made your life hell on a livery yard?

Sashatbx14

Visit site
Dont know if this thread belongs here,but looking for some friendly advice,ive been on a livery yard for nearly 2 years,i brought a ' friend ' on who i knew from school,who was an absolute novice,helped her out a lot,taught her stuff she didnt know,she didnt ride a lot,i myself was always busy with mine,she got into a clique,who started being funny with me,tried not to rise to it as had stuff going on at home,now ive had notice to leave the yard,as she kept going to the owner running telling tales,absolutely gutted,an wondering why does someone have to spoil it for you..

Wagtail

Horse servant
Visit site
Usually it's driven by jealousy.

You say she runs and tells tales to the YO? What sort of tales? Are they true? What do your parents say?

STRIKER

Visit site
Feel for you and yes i have met too many trouble makers, most of them dont know how to appreciate other folk, so learn what i have just learnt, head down, do your own thing, help out, not a damn they can do it themselves. Hope you find somewhere else or could you chat to the owner and plead your case.

chestnut cob

community.webshots.com
What reason has the YO stated for giving you notice?

Unless they have a genuine reason, such as unpaid bills or other serious issues, then it sounds like you've been really unlucky. How old are you OP? Sounds like you may be quite young so it could just be b1tchy teenage girls, which is really upsetting but not uncommon. If the yard is that nasty though, I think I'd be glad to be moving.

Sashatbx14

Visit site