Haven't fallen off yet (surprisingly)

Isa7182

Visit site
Hey everyone.

I can't believe I fallen off yet! I'm not even bragging, I'm quite surprised, I actually want to fall off, weirdly.

I've been riding for 6 months now and I've had plenty of near falls and recently sat my first proper buck and a gallop, both of which were unplanned (duh!) and managed to keep my seat even if my feet went right through the stirrups on my gallop. What an adrenaline rush that gave me!

All I can say is my time will come soon and the sooner the better ;) I'm just waiting for my first fall :rolleyes:

Isa7182

Visit site
Oh and this was in the paddock doing some independent riding, which went wrong, my friend fell but she was unhurt. I wouldn't have let him take off if I could stop him but I couldn't, he was far too strong. Live and learn!!

*hic*

village idiot :D
Visit site
If you are looking forward to your first fall might I suggest you make some attempt to sort your stirrups out, otherwise your first fall might be your last.

oldie48

Visit site
How strange you are! I've spent the whole of my riding career trying to ensure I stay on, unfortunately I haven't been entirely successful. Mostly when I've taken a fall I've been fine but I've had the occasional one which has resulted in an injury which is a real pain in more ways than one. Don't worry, I'm sure you'll fall off soon just make sure you always ride in a proper hat and if it takes a real knock then be prepared to buy a new one.

Meowy Catkin

Meow!
Visit site
my feet went right through the stirrups on my gallop.