Jodhpur boot recommendations

Flick240

Visit site
Hi everyone,
I’ve been riding for over 20 years and have always only ever bought cheap riding short boots. In Jan I treated myself to some Ariat yard boots as my old ones gave up and oh my goodness the difference is insane! I now want to invest in some good short boots for riding in. From reading reviews it seems the ariat ones have gone down in quality the last few years.

it would be great to get peoples recommendations on short boots that have been bought in the last year. I’m looking for ones with good grip as I struggle pain and position in my ankles and lower leg.

I don’t get out to shows much as I have a youngster still learning and obviously lockdown has stopped shows as well but I do plan to show her in a year or so hopefully! Therefore the boots will be mainly for wearing whilst schooling at the yard.

budget wise I have around £150 to spend.

thanks so much for your help!

ArklePig

Visit site
I have Dublin Altitude. I only got them in January but they've been worn nearly daily, and are still perfect. They clean really nicely too. I use them for yard work and riding cause I'm too lazy to change tbh.

Flick240

Visit site
I have Dublin Altitude. I only got them in January but they've been worn nearly daily, and are still perfect. They clean really nicely too. I use them for yard work and riding cause I'm too lazy to change tbh.
Ok amazing! What is the grip on them like when riding?

ArklePig

Visit site
Actually I think it's pretty good. I only returned to riding over the last 2 years and since I bought those I feel my foot position has improved a good bit. And I really do think that's because they have a good grip. I will say they were a bit tight at first so if you're in anyway between two sizes maybe size up.

Flick240

Visit site