Weekend plans :)

BenvardenRach2

Visit site
beautiful photos. Your horse is so shiny <3

Thank you so much! I actually don't use any 'shine' products on him, hes lucky to get a flick over with a bush most of the time!!
He's always had a glossy coat but I have been feeding him Linseed oil for about 6 months and I do think that has made his coat even more wow:p

Asha

Visit site
We enjoyed our day out at Stafford, The ginger beasty was happy to be back out, did her best test to date, she was very chilled out, and got a 26.5 dressage score, then a lovely clear SJ. She flew out of the start box xc, and had a blast until the water. Shes never had to jump down into water ( it was only a small jump down) and had a wee meltdown. Got through it, but it did upset her, she flew the rest of the jumps, but had another refusal at the sunken rd. She must have thought there was more water. So back to training in the water for abit. Token pretty photo of aria

Attachments

• ariastafford.jpg
    ariastafford.jpg
    35.5 KB · Views: 8

zaminda

Visit site
So having managed to fit in a gallops session on Friday we went for some arena hire on Sunday. Tamba jumped beautifully popping round a simple course at 80cm and 90cm without any fuss and feeling much straighter through the air than he has in the past. He has to go first as he point blank won't stand on the lorry but will stand tied up next to it! He also gets stroppy if he is second!!
Then Winnie had a jump. The quality of her paces has improved hugely this year and bend is starting to become a thing which is lovely. She was incredibly sticky starting off, but progressed to 90cm happily enough even if we did do a bit of stand still jump practice!! Looking back she hasn't jumped properly since the beginning of April so that would be about right for her!!
Hopefully we will keep jumping a bit more regularly now although it's hard to fit in sometimes!!