What horsey qualifiactions do you have??

kirstyfk

Visit site
I only have my Pony Club B horse and pony care (haven't got round to my riding and doubt my riding will ever be good enough) and a NC in Equine Studies. they arn't much but I can't see myself working with horses ever.

kerrylou123

Visit site
i work for the ASA (if you swim you will know what it is)
But i have my PTT, a national diploma in horse management, my NVQ 2(did these at college) my stage 1, 2, and 3 and thats about it! I worked with horses for about 2 years, got bored of the long hours and low wage, and quit!

rema

Visit site
BHS stages 1-3,NVQ 1&2.Heavy horse diploma and basic stud mangement.And i'm a cleaner for a living!.
grin.gif

RachelB

Visit site
I have 2/3 rds of an equine degree. That's it so far, don't plan on getting BHS stages as I don't agree with the BHS way, don't like the Pony Club so won't do their tests. And I don't know what job I'll be doing after uni either!

MissDeMeena

Visit site
I have my pony club D test
cool.gif
cool.gif
cool.gif
beat that everyone!!!!
* i did pass it when i was 5yrs old haha, i then took my D+ when i was 8yrs old, and failed *

have nothing else bar alot of experiance, which i think is better than qualifications, unless you're a vet.

teapot

Visit site
Stage 1 and my R&RS - that's it, was going to go down the AI route but cost was just too much really

Now doing a history degree

trelawnyhorses1

Visit site
well i have an national diploma bhs 1& 2, most of my nvq 3 and hopefully my PTT this year, however i do totally agree experience is very important!!! but some times it helps having something to back it up

kerrylou123

Visit site
MissDeMeena.... i agree. You can't beat experience! I have a few qualifications, but theres stuff i have learnt the theory about, but because i dont have the experience, i wouldnt have a clue what it was if were to see it (if that makes sense)

sparky78

Visit site