WWYD -Livery Issues

dorsetladette

Visit site
At the beginning of the year I decided to advertise for grass livery. My Ideal was one person with 2 geldings. Lady contacted me who had a mare and a gelding, but assured my mare was not mareish. (would be turned out with my 2 boys). She turned up with just the mare as had decided to put gelding out on loan.
Asked lots of questions and happy with the answers I received.

It's not working - we agreed she would find alternative grazing. We also agreed that the end of September would be the limit. She's still there.

Pony has wrecked every fence I have, my shelter, has attached a sheep and another one was suspiciously lame for several weeks. Owner now not showing up, has changed her number and is not replying or reading my fb messages even though I can see her online. Also not answering my FB calls. I've been feeding pony for the last 3 months, rent is constantly late and now she hasn't paid for any hay fed in September.

How do I get her gone? OH wants to tether the pony to save any more damage, which I don't want to do, but I can't keep my ponies away from the oak trees while mare keeps going through all the fencing. I've already lost a sheep to acorn poisoning :(

Help!!

jnb

Visit site
Send a recorded delivery letter stating what she owes and that unless the horse is removed and monies owed paid, you will be contacting x charity to take it away as an abandoned/ welfare case. How much does she owe?
Tethering is an option, and advise her in the above letter (get a solicitor involved if you feel you need to) that after xxx day, the horse will be tethered as it's caused £xxxx of damage to your property.
Cheeky mare.

Pinkvboots

Visit site
Send a recorded delivery letter stating what she owes and that unless the horse is removed and monies owed paid, you will be contacting x charity to take it away as an abandoned/ welfare case. How much does she owe?